Community Church awards scholarships

June 9, 2023

Community Church awards scholarships

LUDINGTON — The Community Church of Ludington recently awarded scholarships to several area high school graduates. The recipients include: Gabrielle Hockenberger, Olivia Klevorn, Hannah Knizacky, Lauren Knizacky, Breanne Mallison, Cydney Schmock, and Sawyer Smith. The eight scholarships represent a total of $17,200. The scholarship recipients will be honored at the 9:30 a.m. Sunday, June 11 worship service at Community Church, 109 North Harrison Street in Ludington.

Community Church of Ludington has been awarding scholarships since 1972 through several educational trust funds. The Marguerite E. and Keith T. Myers Community Fund, the Laude/Caldwell Fund, and the Everett L. Liebetreu Education Fund were each established with the goal of furthering the education of qualifying students from Mason County.

From Jeremiah 29:11 – “For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord. Plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” 


Subscribe to MCP via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this site and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 22,235 other subscribers