3 join CMH board.

November 7, 2019

3 join CMH board.

LUDINGTON — Three new members recently joined the West Michigan Community Mental Health (West Michigan CMH) Governing Board.

Joining the governing board are Lucinda Shafer of Hart, Dawn Martin of Luther and Mary Alway of Amber Township.

“We’re excited to have Lucinda, Dawn and Mary join our governing board,” said Lisa Williams, executive director of West Michigan CMH. “They each bring a unique perspective to the board and are passionate about providing the highest quality of behavioral health care to our community.”

Mary Alway

Alway works has most recently worked as an administrative assistant at Mason County Central Schools. She volunteers with The Western Michigan Old Engine Club, United Way of Mason County and serves on the West Shore Community College Agricultural Advisory Committee. She holds an associate degree in administrative assisting from Muskegon Business College. Her term expires in March 2022.

Lucinda Shafer

Shafer has been an active volunteer with West Michigan CMH for nearly ten years. She currently serves on the agency’s recipient rights advisory committee, performance improvement oversight committee, Certified Community Behavioral Health Clinic (CCBHC) advisory committee, consumer advisory panel and the Lakeshore Regional Entity consumer advisory panel. She holds an associate degree in marketing management from West Shore Community College. Her term expires in March 2022.

Dawn Martin

Martin owns and operates Dawn’s Country Kitchen in Irons. She serves on the Lake County Board of Commissioners, Lake County Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors, District Health Department #10 Board of Directors and the Luther Fire Department Board of Directors. Her term expires in March 2021.

West Michigan CMH is a Certified Community Behavioral Health Clinic and serves as the public behavioral health care provider for people with mental health conditions, developmental disabilities, and/or substance abuse disorders in Mason, Lake and Oceana counties.

The governing board is comprised of 12 members who are appointed by the county board of commissioners in each of the three counties.