Chamber announces Future Five Awards.

April 15, 2019

Chamber announces Future Five Awards.

PERE MARQUETTE TOWNSHIP — Five women have been named the Ludington & Scottville Area Chamber of Commerce’s 2018 Future Five. Leta Bowman, Alisha Christensen, Christine Lamb, Lindsey Lindbloom and Kelly Parker were chosen by the chamber board of directors to receive the award, based on professional growth and excellence in their respective fields.

These individuals are currently influencing the growth, prosperity and quality of life in Mason County and demonstrate the ability to positively impact the area in the future through professional accomplishments and community involvement. To have been considered for the award, nominees must have been under the age of 40 by December 31, 2018.“We are so fortunate to have these young individuals in our community who are influencing growth and change,” said Brandy Miller, Chamber of Commerce president/CEO. “We are pleased to recognize them for their professionalism and integrity in hopes that others will follow in their footsteps. Their service to the community should be commended.”

The Future Five awards will be presented at the Chamber of Commerce Annual Dinner to be held on Saturday, May 4 at Lincoln Hills Golf Club. Nominees for the Business of the Year, Small Business of the Year and Community Service Award will be honored at a ceremony prior to announcement of the winners.

Tickets for the annual dinner are now available at $40 per person. To reserve a seat, contact the Chamber at 231-845-0324.

Area Churches