New Ludington mayor, councilors sworn in.

December 7, 2018

New Ludington mayor, councilors sworn in.

By Rob Alway, Editor-in-Chief.

LUDINGTON — Some of the elected members of City Council were sworn into office during a ceremony Friday evening. They included Mayor Steve Miller, Second Ward Councilor Kathy Winczewski, Fourth Ward Councilor Cheri Stibitz-Rozell, Sixth Ward Councilor Dave Bourgette. Those absent will be sworn in Monday, Dec. 10, during the City Council meeting. They include: First Ward Councilor Joseph Lenius, and Fifth Ward Councilor Angela Serma. Also recently re-elected is Clerk Deborah Luskin, who is shown swearing in the new councilors.

Winczewski was re-elected. Bourgette and Lenius had been appointed to the council to fill vacancies and were both elected in November during the General Election to serve four-year terms. Miller, Stibitz-Rozell, and Serma were elected as new candidates in November.

The newly elected councilors and mayor will begin after Dec. 31.

This story is copyrighted © 2018, all rights reserved by Media Group 31, LLC, PO Box 21, Scottville, MI 49454. No portion of this story or images may be reproduced in any way, including print or broadcast, without expressed written consent.

Area Churches