WSCC honors society inducts new members.

April 15, 2016

wscc ptk 2016VICTORY TOWNSHIP — The Alpha Phi Phi Chapter of the Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) Honors Society recently held its annual induction ceremony in the North Lounge of West Shore Community College’s Administrative & Conference Center.

The ceremony included speeches by the chapter president, Brianna Walter, and chapter advisor, Renee Snodgrass, director of library services .  The keynote speaker was Dr. Kenneth Urban, president of college.  The reception was followed by the induction of 14 new members.

The newly inducted members are:  Katherine Bradford, Sarah Bradford, Dawn Carrier, Madison Coleman, Melanie Drum, Linda Hartman, Emily Hoffmeyer, Jared Knizacky, Erin Schalow, Lindsay Scheffler, Ashley Smith, Joseph Stuck, Stacie Talsma, and Kendra Walsworth.

During the ceremony Walter said to her fellow students: “I really want you to be proud of yourselves because this is a huge accomplishment, setting you apart from many other students in community colleges. We represent the four pillars, leadership, service, fellowship, and scholarship by holding and supporting many activities based on those key elements to benefit the students, the campus, and even the community.

“I truly believe becoming a member of Phi Theta Kappa is a significant achievement, and can lead to many wonderful opportunities if you take advantage of them.”

Phi Theta Kappa, the international honors society for two-year colleges, recognizes achievement, offers enrichment activities, provides the opportunity for community service, and gives students a chance to interact within a community of scholars.


Eats & Drinks

Eats & Drinks

Area Churches