Scottville Optimists install new officers

December 5, 2012

SCOTTVILLE – Nearly 90 members, volunteers, friends, sponsors were part of the group that witnessed the installation of the new leadership for the Scottville Optimists.

The celebration included a meal, silent auction and bucket auction while recognizing valued members and volunteers that have helped with the various activities throughout the year.

The installation was done by state leadership – Linda Donley. The new leadership positions are President Diane Watts, First Vice President Scott Shoup, Vice President Connie Hartley, Secretary Ruth Gustafson and Erin Doan, Treasurer Bob Cameron, (not pictured). Directors are Chuck Clark, Nancy Sanford, Julie Knodel, Karen Rummer, Michelle Anderson and Bob Campbell (not pictured) and past president Micheal Heckman.

Micheal Heckman received the Past President Award, Scott Shoup the Optimist of the Year Award and Diane Watts, Life Member Award.

Story and photo submitted by Scottville Optimist Club

Eats & Drinks

Eats & Drinks