Mason County local contested election results: 

November 3, 2020

Mason County local contested election results: 

10 of 25 precincts reporting: 

County Commission: 

– District 1 (not reported in yet)

  • Nick Krieger (Dem): 0
  • Susan Boes (Rep): 0

– District 7

  • Ed Miller (Dem): 294
  • Ron Bacon (Rep): 524

Pere Marquette Township

Township Trustee (4 seats)
Ronald Soberalski (Dem.: 229

  • Andrew Kmetz III (Rep.): 311
  • James Nordlund (Rep.): 330
  • Henry Rasmussen (Rep.): 294
  • Al DeMeester (No party affiliation): 117
  • Megan Tresnak (NPA): 122

District Court Judge: 

  • Glenn Jackson, 1,693
  • John Middlebrook, 2,286

Ludington City Council

Ward 5 – Final

  • Wally Cain, 267
  • Angela Serna, 266

Ludington Area School District Board of Education

  • Bret Autrey,1,373
  • Steve Carlson, 1,137
  • Michael Nagle, 1,221
  • Jason Wolven, 885

Branch Township Proposal (not reported in yet)

  • Yes, 0
  • No, 0

Eden Township Proposal – Final

  • Yes, 208
  • No, 93

Please consider helping to fund local news. Mason County Press and Oceana County Press are available for free thanks to the generous support of our advertisers and individuals who support our service. Click on the PayPal donation button located on the top right of our website. 

This story is copyrighted © 2020, all rights reserved by Media Group 31, LLC, PO Box 21, Scottville, MI 49454. No portion of this story or images may be reproduced in any way, including print or broadcast, without expressed written consent.

Help Fund Local News

Please consider helping us keep local news active by sending a PayPal payment.

Area Churches

Legally Speaking: Consent to search

Subscribe to MCP via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this site and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 21,494 other subscribers