Making a Difference Awards presented.

May 13, 2019

Making a Difference Awards presented.

VICTORY TOWNSHIP — The West Shore Educational Service District (WSESD) Special Education Parent Advisory Committee held its fourth annual Make a Difference Awards Ceremony on May 10 at West Shore Community College.  Dr. Jason Jeffrey, superintendent of WSESD, welcomed the attendees and introduced keynote speaker Jeanne Oakes. Oakes engaged the audience with words of inspiration and anecdotes of making a difference. 

Representatives of the ESD’s Special Education Parent Advisory Committee presented plaques to the 21 award nominees.

Recipients included: Special education teachers: Shelly Anderson, Ludington Area Schools; Dustin Dean, Shelby Public Schools; Julie Deisch, LASD; Laura Gauthier, Mason County Central Schools. General education teachers: Cindy Hill, LASD; Karen McLouth, Shelby Public Schools. Support staff person: Mark Boon, LASD; Annette Espinoza, LASD; Laurie Hertzler, Hart Public Schools; Shannon Miston, Mason County Eastern Schools. Ancillary staff person: Kristie Dila, WSESD; Kristi Glanville, WSESD; Dr. Axel Johnson III, WSESD; Jennifer Olson, WSESD. Administrators: Kevin Kimes, MCC; Bill Mueller, WSESD. Agency or business: Ludington Daily News; Sandcastles Children’s Museum; Wolf’s Den. Parent or community member: Bruce Patterson. Peer Support: Isaiah Martinez-Coleman, LASD.

Area Churches