Final Results for Mason County contested races:

November 7, 2018

Final Results for Mason County contested races:

With 25 of 25 precincts reporting, here are the results of the contested political races and proposals in Mason County:

State Senator 35th District: Curt VanderWall (R), 8,931; Michael Taillard (D), 4,385; Timothy Coon (L), 275

State Representative 101st District: Jack O’Malley (R), 8,327; Kathy Wiejaczka (D), 5,280

West Shore Community College Board of Trustees (2 seats): James Barker, 6,313; Jim Scatena, 6,553; Randal Tomasqewski, 5,160.

Ludington Area School District Board of Education (2 seats): Leona Ashley, 4,385; Scott Foster, 4,121; Brian Zatloukal, 2,368

Oakview Medical Care Facility Millage Renewal: Yes, 8,909; No, 4,538

County Commissioner 1st District: Wally Taranko (R), 1,286; Logan Walworth, 579

County Commissioner 3rd District Charles Lange (R), 1,426; Eric Lund, 965

Ludington Mayor: Bill Dustman, 723; Steve Miller, 2,411

Ludington Fourth Ward Councilor: Kandi Fugere, 222; Cheri Stibitz-Rozell, 272

Ludington Fifth Ward Councilor: Wally Cain, 239; Angela Serna, 243

Area Churches

Subscribe to MCP via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this site and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 22,113 other subscribers