MCC Drama Club presents “The Crucible”

October 24, 2015

The-Crucible-logo-Pioneer-Theatre-CompanySCOTTVILLE — Mason County Central Drama Department has announced the cast for its upcoming production of Arthur Miller’s “The Crucible.”

The play, written in 1953, was set in Salem, Massachusetts in 1692 and was about a community of young girls accused of witchcraft. However, Miller saw the play as symbolizing the hunt for American communists led by Sen. Joe McCarthy of Wisconsin.

The production opens November 13, 14, 20, and 21 at A.O. Carlson Gymnasium.  Show times are at 7:30 p.m. and tickets can be purchased at the door for $5 for students and seniors and $6 for adults.

The cast and crew are as follows:

Tom Richert, Director

Betty Parris played by Faith Dyga

Reverend Parris played by Jared Woods

Tituba played by Dahnae Young

Abigail Williams played by Olivia Kimes

Suzanna Walcott played by Cheyenne Mayse

Mrs. Ann Putnam played by Margaret Robinson

Thomas Putnam played by Brennan Platt

Mercy Lewis played by Carleigh Davis

Mary Warren played by Francesca Skridulis

John Proctor played by Preston Gigante

Rebecca Nurse played by Cassandra Holden

Giles Corey played by Manny Fintikis

Reverend John Hale played by Issac Messeder

Elizabeth Proctor played by Hana Smith

Francis Nurse played by Tristan Scribner

Ezekiel Cheever played by Devon Yantis

John Willard played by Riley Kruer

Judge Hathorne played by Jackson Hill

Deputy Governor Danforth played by Joshua Spicer

Sarah Good played by Kami Malzahn

Hopkins played by Ryland Gigante

Abigail’s Girls played by Natalie Linenfelser, Amber Forbes,Miranda Flores,Penny Petersen

Guards played by Ryan Rush, Chance Iles

Tech Crew: Jarrett Smith, Katelyn Carr, Lexus Rangel, Allie Johnson and cast.